Forget Your Past? Think Again….

To forget our past is totally impossible for a human being to do, period. What to do then? Read on.

Friday, November 6, 2015 at 3:37 am
From the highest professionals to your closest relatives & friends, the chant goes on, “Forget your past!” Understood by most to mean to keep your past a secret, don’t mention it, forget it, the past is past let it stay there! Really?
Most of my life I did everything but to stand on my head to forget my sordid past to no avail. Why? Because, to forget our past is totally impossible for a human being to do, period.
What happens to the ones that follow the predominant tendency and belief that we are to forget our past?
Either that one becomes arrogant and conceited, or, that one lives with the tacit fear that his secret past may come to haunt him/her at the most critical time of that individual’s life, period.
Is there a solution for this very real dilemma in the human’s life? .
Simply, submit your will, mind & emotions to the Almighty Creator of our beings and He will give you the power of love from on high to confess your faults one to another in order to live and overcome your sordid past.
Thus, one is empowered to live an overcoming life, rather than to stagnate in a life of conceit or cringing fear of man by adhering to the predominant tendency & belief that we are to forget our sordid pasts.
Guess what? It’s very easy to come up with this conclusion and mouth it off to the one behind us but, such simple solution is not that simple for any human being. Why?
Because the human being do not like ‘simple’. The human being thrives in ‘complicated’! Go figure it! By the process of my complicated life, I already figure it out!
In hind sight, listen to this exchange between mother & child to give you an idea of what is happening in your life.

The frustrated child after a complicated life of failure comes to mother, “What works, mother? What works?”
Calmly the mother responds, “You must change your ways, my child, you must turn to our Maker and confess your faults.”
HOW, MOTHER, HOW? The mother says, “Just tell our Maker that you are sorry.” “OKAY! I AM SORRY! YOU SEE? IT DOES NOT WORK!

What’s a mother to do other than to watch the head of her beloved child bounce up and down as he suffers one blow after another blow under the mighty hand of judgement?
Friday, November 6, 2015 at 7:32 am
Father, whatever is in Your plan for me, I am ready and willing to go or to stay, to do or not to do whatever You have in mind for me to be.
I only ask for a double dose of Your love to survive the taunting from the enemy’s ground. You see what goes on in this oppressed and pitiful environment. It is enough to drive an angel crazy!
Saturday, November 7, 2015 at 3:07 am
I thank You my Father, for You have delivered me once again from a wrong attitude towards Ahmad and his ways.
Whether Ahmad willfully acts or not towards me, my attitude of trust in You must prevail. Of course, my reaction as a human being is inevitable, thus You are removing and empowering me to leave Ahmad to his own devices.
For in the new setup, my human reaction will cease enough to make Ahmad reconsider his ways. I sense that You are orchestrating all these matters. Thus these taunts from the enemy, are part of Your orchestrating.
As it turned out, yesterday, You helped my attitude change by the inclusion of the family in the meetings between Ahmad & I.
Next thing, I experienced much joy watching the whole family engaged in the preparation of fresh olives for consumption, quite an interesting affair.
My hope was restored. Again my spirit returned into Your blessed rest. I slept for several hours. Then I woke up. I began to check my inbox. An awesome comment from Vincent. Needless to say, that precious comment availed me as the torrent of expletives was spewed out in my face later on that 7th day of rest.
Next Post?
True Love From On High—The Father’s Love. Nothing Like The Love From Below—Worldly Love.
His love in my heart for all, thia/Basilia

Leave a Reply

