Humility? Kindness? The Fruit Of The Set Apart Spirit? The Work Which His Presence Within Accomplishes? Do You? Do I? Have It? Heavy Questions….

Humble Pie

That is love, joy (gladness), peace, patience (an even temper, forbearance), kindness, goodness (benevolence), faithfulness, gentleness (meekness, humility), self-control (self-restraint, continence). Against such things there is no law that can bring a charge. Galatians 5:22-23

Saturday, November 28, 2015 at 12:11 pm
O my Father, what do You have in store for me in the rest of this 7th day of rest? I wait on You with hope within my being.
Saturday, November 28, 2015 at 3:18 pm
Hmm! Do I have it? O my Father, I know that You are enjoying my humble smile. What is so humble about my smile?
Well, my Father knows all about my loud voice, my outbursts of anger, my quick hand to smack anyone that crosses my path, still, I am humbly smiling! Why?
For the simple reason of remembering the many subjects who consider me to be a sure candidate for the flames of hell because of my vile temper, my loud mouth and my lack of tact.
But then, here comes the JUDGE! ALL RISE! COURT IN SESSION! You pronounce the verdict, NOT GUILTY and I smile.
One of these days we are all gone to be surprised with who is in heaven or hell. Me? Yes, I humbly smile with much gratitude but, definitely! I do not take my Father’s grace for granted.
For I know that the minute I exalt myself, I shall be knocked down to the brown ground and under bound to the lake of fire I’ll be found, that’s for sure! Pride comes before a fall…
His love in my heart for all, thia/Basilia

Leave a Reply

